Past Breakfasts

Professor Patrick Parkinson

2022: Robyn Moore, AM

One of Australia’s most in-demand speakers for almost 30 years and a versatile Voice-Over artist in iconic commercials, award-winning syndicated radio comedy and in animation series, along with a unique understanding of “The Power of the Word”.

Professor Patrick Parkinson

2021: Professor Patrick Parkinson

Professor at the TC Beirne School of Law, Patrick Parkinson is a specialist in family law, child protection, law and religion, and the law of equity and trusts.

View Prof Parkinson’s message here:

Tas Prayer Breakfast 202 Speakers


  • The Hon Peter Gutwein MP, Premier of Tasmania
  • Alicia Leis, Partner, WLF Accounting & Advisory
  • Andrew Hillier, CEO Devonport Chaplaincy and Loaves & Fishes
  • Rufus Black, Vice-Chancellor, UTAS

2019: John Zeckendorf

The first Tasmanian to reach the summit of Everest in 2017 and the entrepreneurial owner of Mandala Asset Solutions.

2017: Andrew Scipioni OA APM

Former Commissioner of the New South Wales Police Force

2016: Bruce French OA

Compiler of the world’s most comprehensive database of edible plants

2015: Duncan Armstrong

Winner of an Olympic Gold medals at the Seoul Games in 1988

2014: Tim McCormack

Professor of Law at Melbourne Law School and Adjunct Professor of Law UTAS

2013: Peter Irvine

Co-founder of the Gloria Jean’s Coffees franchise

2012: Simon McKeon

Executive Chairman Macquarie Group’s Melbourne office, 2011 Australian of the Year

2011: Wendy Simpson

Executive Chair of Westray Engineering

2010: Neville Cox

Chair of AMP Bank Limited, Advertiles Corporation Pty Ltd, and Focus on the Family

2009: Ian Harper

Emeritus Professor University of Melbourne and Director of Access Economics

2008: George Savvides

Managing Director of Medibank Private

2007: Jim Wallace

Managing Director of the Australian Christian Lobby

2006: Harry Edwards OA

Economist, founding father of Macquarie University, member for Berowra for 21 years